Locust Up Close (four images)

in #photography8 years ago

Once again, I found this bug in a pool skimmer.

This seems to happen a lot, it's like a little treasure trove for me when I open up the lid I wonder what little bugs I'm going to find!

This is either a grasshopper or a locust... but I think it's a locust.

IMG_52176ee01.jpg

IMG_5222ba809.jpg

IMG_522427ffd.jpg

IMG_52190f629.jpg


Follow

Sort:  

It looks like a monster!

Wow! That is some incredible detail! What a gnarly lookin creature! :)

Wow, that's close! Awesome shots. :D

Nice work as always! Upvoted.

Creeps me out lol! Amazing stuff.

These are great macro shots, with incredible detail.

He looks like he's almost posing for you. lol And of course, that zit on the middle of your forehead always appears on picture day. :P
Upvoted and followed. :)

lol yes the zit

He actually IS posing for me, because he was quite dead! :O

Well, definitely makes it easier to get the pose you want when your subject is in repose. lol

interesting pictures in great detail

Awesome photos! As an animal lover though, I'd feel wrong if I didn't recommend getting a frog log for your pool to give these little critters a chance. :)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B004UHY2TY/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1475989797&sr=8-1&pi=SX200_QL40&keywords=froglog&dpPl=1&dpID=51O71XjXOhL&ref=plSrch

Well it's not my pool but a pool that I clean, side hustle :)

I've never seen a frog in it, but a few crabs and they can't swim anyway. Mostly it is small bugs that fly or walk into the water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43