Island iPhoneography Volume X

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I shared any of my island photos..
These are all taken here in Barbados within the past few weeks.


ScreenShot2016-12-06at12.15.20PMb36fd.png


ScreenShot2016-12-06at12.14.59PM49ca9.png

This is after heavy rains, hence the muddy water, overlooking the East Coast from Cherry Tree Hill, St. Lucy

ScreenShot2016-12-06at12.14.52PM040f6.png

This is a Barbados Black-Belly Sheep. This one was probably attacked by a dog, or something.

ScreenShot2016-12-06at12.14.40PM9f51e.png


ScreenShot2016-12-06at12.14.32PM327d9.png


Follow

Sort:  

These are some beautiful pics and great slice of life moments. I like the sheep strolling down the street.

Funny, I just posted my submission to the photo challenge for this week and was mentioning how rather than post holiday type pics of sunsets over the sea, I was going to go for something more ordinary or "everyday beauty".

But in the back of my mind, I was thinking that there are plenty of people whose everyday life is by the sea. Hence, their everyday pics might look like someone else's holiday snaps.

I guess you proved me right there :)

Hah yes, I think I'd prefer the non-over-the-sea images because the sea is my every day life — but I'm not the judge this time! :)

I like your second and third entries a lot.

Thanks @jamtyalor, much appreciated

Hey, I was thinking for upcoming theme in another two weeks or so, how bout something to do with Christmas lights and Bokeh?

For inspiration, here's a gallery of Christmas Bokeh photos I curated with some really great pics of this technique.

great photos!

Such beauty. thanks for the pictures.

cool images. upvoted followed also.

Nice photos, Upvoted and following

Beautiful :) Thanx for sharing :)

parabéns ótima postagem e as imagens são lindas.

Rly beutiful pictures, what camera do you have?

These are iphone photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65