Animal Skull pt1 - Guess The Critter!

in #photography8 years ago

Hi all,

Last night I was looking at my little shelf of curios and collected items, and decided that I would do a series on the pieces that I have. Starting with this little animal skull which I picked up at an interesting store while travelling. I didn't have to do any of the dirty work, it came already cleaned and glued together. One of my favourite pieces.

Can you guess what it is?

smIMG_57579f0ad.jpg

smIMG_5760ce770.jpg

smIMG_5761e9c82.jpg

smIMG_576288a6e.jpg

smIMG_5763aae80.jpg

Sort:  

I'd say raccoon as well. Are you saying the skull is 5-6" or the animal?

The skull itself, and yeah it's a raccoon!

Interesting collection :)

Now that would be amazing! Sadly, no — I am not a millionaire :P

Onivore
Maybe a pig?

That looks like a dog or a coyote!

Hmmmm....I'll get crazy and say Dingo.

I've no idea but it looks ferocious. Can we have an idea as to size?

@kus-knee ((The Old Dog)

About 5" or 6" long

That's a big clue, or I guess a little one. Let me try and channel my inner zoologist!

Little you say? I'm going to say Fox.

"Hog-nosed" raccoon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36