Paris No.1

Paris offers so many opportunities for a Photographer. Yes, there are the obvious (and beautiful) sites we all know about, but the very city itself seems to be alive…. you just never know what you are going to encounter around every corner. It is the most wonderful city and in my eyes second only to New York for sheer mesmerising beauty.

This photograph was taken early on a Sunday morning whilst my wife and I were enjoying a leisurely breakfast in a cafe in the Montmartre district. The gentleman was out for a run with his pet dog and they stopped outside the cafe so that the dog could grab a drink from the overflowing water in the street (which was a common site throughout Paris for some reason). This is one of my favourite 'street' photographs and instantly transports me back in time to a wonderful weekend in beautiful Paris.

20150705-DSCF0859.jpg

Sort:  

Woow cool BW

Thank you! I think B&W images really suit Paris… such a historical city.

so right, I also feel so, hopefully we can be friends and can give insight to me in how to take pictures

Absolutely! And likewise… we are always learning :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66