📷 Chilling on an Island in the South Pacific!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I would like to share some photos of our trip while searching for some waves. It's basically in the South Pacific because it is located in the Eastern Part of the Philippines. Tubabao Island is a fishing island and is a part of Oras, Eastern Samar.

Beyond the island is the vast South Pacific Ocean going to Hawaii... lol


Rock cliffs


The other side


That way would lead you to Hawaii or Chile. lol


Locals hanging out with some local booze!


Check out that huge lunch!


Edible Sea Urchin


Going to the mainland


My Sleeping Quarters for 3 days! lol

Photos are owned by @jamiz
Medium is Panasonic Lumix LX3


Sort:  

jamiz love your quarter, free natural electric fan. Saan lugar ito.
You deserve my vote up!

Please visit other member posts, read it, vote up and resteem. Get to know your kababayan. #TeamPhilippines
Follow me @Yehey
Thank you.

Thanks @Yehey! yeah, that was 3 months before SuperTyphoon Yolanda hit parts of Samar & Leyte. Tubabao Island is located in the north-eastern part of Samar under the municipality of Oras. Fishing is the main occupation of the folks there. A friend of a friend of a friend with a local baranggay official friend invited us there lol..

Upvote🙂

Wow how awesome! I cant wait to go there myself always wanted to! I just added you to my list, new here and love travel bugs like myself;) check out the article I just posted about my trip to Tulum where I became a first time property owner in Mexico! Add me to your list if you could, trying to grow my friends on Steemit! Love it here!!

Cool! thanks! i'm following you too. Checking out your article. cheers!

Looks like the perfect holiday!

yes it was! :)

Looks amazing!

Beautiful location!

The sea urchins are edible?? O.o
I have seen many but only collected shells, never occurred to me to eat one...

There are edible parts in the sea urchin. It is sweet if fresh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57