From The Archives: Creating a Lookbook for ETCFASHIONHOUSE (Photos + Video Recap)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In 2010 I was working closely with my good friend and photographer, Gage Young. Gage and I were taking on many art direction projects in the Orlando metro area, providing photo and video content for brands to take their mission to the next level.

One of these projects included an eccentric streetwear brand by the name of Embrace The Culture.

ETC had gained some notoriety and enlisted the likes of Gage and myself to create the content they needed for their new line of products.

Lookbook Images

Images captured by Gage Young in Orlando, FL

Behind The Scenes Reel

As with most projects I am ask to assist with, I had my 5D Mark 2 on me at the time in order to capture behind the scenes content of the photoshoot process. The lookbook came together quickly in the streets of Downtown, Orlando as seen in the video below...


Ads I designed from the Lookbook Content

I was able to create several graphics for the brand to use based on the look book images that were captured that day.

At the time, Gage and I were operating under the brand 'The Undesigned' that we created in order to produce quality content for our consumers and clients. We ended up doing a collab tee with ETC in preperation of this project.

A magazine mockup

And my typical cinematic style movie poster...


Follow me for more creative posts!

Thanks for looking!


Sort:  

Look really good! What do you use to create the ads

Thanks! Photoshop for all design work

Hopefully I learn how to use photoshop one day! Is it difficult to use?

It's not difficult but it takes years of experience to get used to, I've been using it for over 15 years.

Design t-shirts themed with steem, steemit or criptos and show their photos here. Maybe you will sell some.

You think so?

Wow that's awesome keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82