An American in Toronto: Happy Canada Day 2k17!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Being an American, I'm very grateful to have Canada as our great Northern neighbor. Having only been able to travel across the border a few times, the short time I have spent in Canada has been nothing more than amazing.

Below are several photographs from my last few trips to Toronto.

Happy Canada Day!


Toronto is one of my favorite cities in the world. I love how many different views of the CN tower you can get from anywhere in the city. I plan to shoot an ongoing series of all of the views I've collected so far, most of them being personal favorites!

The view gets even better when you step back and take it in from the Toronto Islands.

This was easily the coldest I have ever been, the wind coming off the water was something I will never forget. The view was too good to miss, so I distracted myself with my crystal ball.

Hopping on the Ferry back to the city.

The art around the city is abundant, complimenting all of the fine architecture embedded throughout downtown.

One of my favorite parts of the city, Brookfield Place, was built by my favorite architects Santiago Calatrava. I've visited several of his works in the past few years, more on that soon!

You can find a little bit of everything, and everyone in Toronto.

Thanks for looking! ॐ

JL


Follow me to catch my latest creative posts


Sort:  

love the shots

Great shots as usual!

I would love to visit here as well as Vancouver, heard it's beautiful!

I want to see Vancouver soon as well!

What a great collections of photos you have! Toronto was never a destination for me until I met a Canadian from Toronto and all the things he told me about this big city. I guess I should make a trip there! Thank you for these wonderful photos.

I would highly highly recommend it!

Thank you!

Wow, stunning photos. Those different views of the CN building almost look too varied to be true, it feels like a work of fiction seeing them all next to each other.

I have a good friend who lives in Toronto - really ought to get there to visit sometime.

Its amazing, truly worth it!

Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jameslano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43