You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Comet 46p/Wirtanen

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good job, Scott! Wish there was a way I could have helped you, I have a Meade 400mm refractor telescope, but no camera or phone mount for it; and I don't have a digital camera. All I have is a Minolta D11 35mm SLR and various lenses, but no way to connect it to the telescope. You still have a great shot though!

Sort:  

Thanks for the thought.

I do ok with what I have. I could have better gear if I chose to stay home and not spend my money on travel.

I choose to travel.

If you want to nbn take pictures through your telescope, you meet an adapter that fits in your eyepiece and attaches to your camera.

Scott

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46