Sort:  

Thanks :) I still use just a cell phone camera but it´s much better than the one I had in Malta back then...

I have a Nikon d700, a bit big and weighs a lot but takes very good quality photos.
You didn't think about buying a semi-professional camera? This is not a big cost.

Oh yeah, I was thinking about that some time ago... But I decided to get a cell phone with a decent camera instead. It´s been one year now and I am very happy about the choice (I have a Xiaomi). Sure, the photos, will never be as good as yours with your pro camera but for my use, they are ok. I have even managed to build a porfolio with some 1,200 photos on ShutterStock :)

So you are a pro photographer? There is quite a lot of them here on the Steem blokchain, there are many opportunities (photo contests etc.) for them to showcase their skills. I think you will be doing fine here.

I understand you. If you will need in future help in choosing a professional camera, I will help you with information.

I take photos for many years. I started with the tiny Nikon D40. Some photos from that camera are also good, but many have drawbacks.

You write that there are various possibilities for traveler photographers. Can you recommend any competitions and other events? I am a beginner user Steem and I am still learning. I will be grateful for the information.

Greetings

Thanks for your offer :) It´s very kind of you. As for the photo contests, there are may people who host them. @czechglobalhosts organizes photo contests for travelers every day, @worldcapture hosts people photography contest every week, @derangedvisions, @axeman and @kus-knee host various variously themed photo contests, @shaka hosts creative collage contests... I also organize photo contests sometimes :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34