You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NSPART - Grunge Art Nude featuring Model Fayette (NSFW Artistic Full Nudity) - Another STEEMIT FIRST POST!

in #photography7 years ago

Nice pictures and i liked the article. I admit i see your point when you say you put everything into making these photos and this is your livelihood. My reaction to that is this. Let's say that technology has taken the thinking part of photography out of photography. I have a samsung note 5, put an awsome app on it that takes good pictures and have an awsome edit app that allows me to make the picture pop. So i don't have 10,000 in equipment invested and nor did i take any classes to do it. I can do all of that the way you did it yes, but they've put the ease of having a quality photo at our finger tips. I'll probably invest in a camera one of these days but it's not totally necessary in this day in age. So many people are doing it the same way and i see your disappointment. People are sharing their lives and what's around them and are happy with whatever photo they get and get to share. I think that is what it's all about at the end of the day. It's taking a picture of something in that point of time, and which nothing will be that way again. If you think of it that way you will not think of taking pictures the same way as you did before. I myself love the thought of sharing what i see with others and it's not a niche job anymore, but there still is room for even you and what you do. People still want your content and you are happy to give it to them at a premium, and that's okay to. We expect that from a pro. And we can learn from you if you will teach us? Just a few thoughts on my part when i was reading it. Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

The difference is for printing for wall art or any large size format a phone photo and editing app will not produce the same level of quality. If it did there would be no reason fro the expensive gear.

98% of what you see that I post was done full size so that it can be printed poster or larger size.

Ya i agree. One thing i had to do is resize my frame. My pictures were coming out to big and they were perfect for my phone but to big on steemit for a computer. But i know what your talking about and in my first reply i also said there was still a niche for you and we cell phone picture snappers didn't put you out of business. It just takes the low hanging fruit off the tree that you once had. We're in no competition anyhow. It's just that we get to share what we see with the rest of the world, including you. Maybe because you make your living off of it, you may take it personal but i think it's a blessing. I guess it challenges the pros out there to set themselves apart from the others. I know people appreciate my creativity. I guess it means more to me because i know nothing i do is my work, it is far bigger than me than what i can do to give people a chance to see what i see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55