You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Belarus is worth a trip

in #photography7 years ago

What did you do for fun in Minsk? I dont know much about Belarus, but its seems like its a place to visit with a group like you did. I like the simpliity of your writing, and its fits well with this photos and overall vibes I get from your explanation of this place. And from one person that likes to travel to another, I can agree 100% about how the people can make or break if we like place or not.

We wont enjoy a place if we dont feel comfortable, and this is where human behaviour and culture come in. Some of the best places I have seen on my travels have not been the most beautiful looking, but always resulted in a positive experience with the local community. And yea, taxis are a great place to start and often our first impression. And already know plenty about the importance of first impressions!

Nice post. Gave it an upvote and following you.

If you like travel, food, writing & photo blogs give mine a peek. I'm currently focused around Southeast Asia, particularly Vietnam, Cambodia & Thailand. If you like what you see give me a follow and I will gladly share the love back! Happy trails!
https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback @jakehorn87! If we talk about entertainment then I think quest rooms, cinemas, fine dining and exploring would be on top of the list. You can go ice skating or play bubble football, but I wouldn't say that there are many extraordinary activities to do in Minsk.

great info @jerboa! thanks for replying. BTW what on earth is buddle football? It sounds very interesting!!! Cheers

Pure fun! Check out this video

#newlifegoals. this is the best sport ever. well worth an upvote in my opinion. consider it done @jerboa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29