My Photographic Affair with Marina Mall Abu Dhabi

in #photography6 years ago

Marina Mall Sniped - Web.jpg

Hello, my fellow steemians! How has your week been? I hope all of you are having a wonderful week. I have been quite busy these past few days looking for another vantage point in which I can photograph the cityscape of Abu Dhabi. I am looking for another place because I have decided to end my photographic affair with Marina Mall Abu Dhabi. Why do I call it a photographic affair? Well, it is because Marina Mall has been my go-to place for photography ever since I started. I guess I might have been affected by my friends who started photography before me because all of them shot in or around that place and showed their works to me. From a photographers perspective, it will be easy to see why Marina Mall is a prime candidate for doing all kinds of photography which I will show you some examples below.

It is in an ideal location.
From what you can see in the picture to the left, the location is good with watching sunsets. Aside from this, you also have a view of some other iconic buildings and the Abu Dhabi corniche skyline as well.

The Marina Eye
The Etihad Towers


The Emirates Palace Hotel
Hilton Hotel Corniche




There are plenty of events
You can also be blessed when you go there and they have any events or if there are events in the corniche. Like any other mall, there are always promotions and marketing events happening almost every month.


This post is to help me purge my system of Marina Mall so that it will not be the first location that comes in my mind when I want to do photography here in Abu Dhabi city. Do you also have a place where you always go for your photography? I attended a seminar last Saturday afternoon and the speaker there said that once you feel you have squeezed everything you can learn from a single location or subject or technique then it is time to let that go and find another challenge where you will feel hardships. I also heard from another photographer that when we feel and see failure that is when we grow exponentially.





Until the next time my fellow steemians! And wish me luck in finding my next challenge.
Sort:  

Sama kami ni @prinsepong kung san ka pupunta ☺️☺️☺️

Sure.. Mag photowalk tayo.. 😊

Cge cge... after namin mag lipat bahay ☺️☺️

Thank you.. I hope it explains my weird affair with Marina Mall.. 😃

Amazing shots..☺️👏🏻

Thank you.. I hope I can find another location that can match this one..


maganda talaga ang view sa marina mall especially sunset. (sunset lover) hehehe
yan po shots ko using Samsung S4 lang.

Nice! Saang location yan? Lulu island?

Near baynunah tower po. Sa office nmn yan before

San ang location mo? hahaha nice shots!

Para dito sa mga shots na to sis? In and around Marina Mall.. Kung yung bagong location still looking pa..

hello @jaizanthony, I like all your photos... more photos to come... and blogs also...cheers...:)

Thank you @gilvelosoreyes.. Amen to that.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86