You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After I Had Climbed Grouse Mountain in Vancouver in 54 Mins & Recovered a Bit.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

From that view, you will definitely feel top of the world. I had to google "Grouse Mountain" to find out how high it is, the height is quite amazing.

Sort:  

It is true, it was amazing up there, and good on you for looking that up.

-- it's pretty tall LOL

I'm speaking from experience lol.. I once climbed a mountain so high (not as high as that though). I thought I wouldn't make it down. It's all for fun anyways.

I will be honest.

I lived at the foot of this mountain for awhile just before I head north to mountains twice as high in Whistler about an hour N. of here.

Locals told me more than once, people die climbing this hill in all seasons, on Grouse and they have to send out rescue crews and helicopters regularly to find them, pull them out --- sometimes not alive.

Climbing some of these mountains is quite risky. But sometimes I wonder "what is like without some risks?" After thinking about that I perform the action on my mind. Hope you had fun there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41