Nature is the best medication

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC08909_A.JPG

DSC08855_A.JPGDSC08863_A.JPG
DSC08868_A.JPG
DSC08973_A.JPGDSC08947_A.JPGDSC08942_A.JPGDSC08913_A.JPG
Today my wife and I went on a little hike on Palomar Mountain. We took the Lower Done Valley trail, which was filled with wild life! Fresh air, beautiful trees/plants, and tons of critters to snap pics of! What more could you ask for!

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this cute little Bob-Cat hoping around near some bushes. I think we spooked him while he was hunting. He even turned and posed for us, so amazing! Bobcats are some of the more elusive creatures around, they are so hard to spot among the terrain, and this little guy was literally 30-40 feet away from us! I was EXTREMELY lucky to have spotted him. No bigger than a house cat, probably an adolescent.

Let me know if you guys are in the Southern California area, and are looking for some hikes to go on. I've grown up in San Diego, and I know a lot of the neighboring hikes.

I really hope you guys like these photos! I had a great time out with my wife taking these!

Check out @ewaszlapa on Steemit! (That's my wife) She has the other zillion photos we took today.

Cheers!

Steve
@jacuzzisurfer

Sort:  

.........promo†ed & up√oted via @cnts :]

Looks like an awesome place, great shots too 👌👍👊

Great post some really amazing photos!
I have no idea how you caught the bird one, so good!

But the tree one, with the holes & nuts(?) makes me shiver looking at it for some reason. a weird experience! :-)

Great post, it amazed me & made me 'feel'...... isn't that the point of art?

Congratulations @jacuzzisurfer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81