"Emma"; a Photoshoot of Subtle Tones

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

E M M A

A sample of my portrait photography taken on a Canon t6i, purposely styled to focus on neutral tones.

Sort:  

Nice Composition!

Thank you so much!

Could you please verify that this is your account?:)

I'm sorry what do you mean? This is my account my name is Jacqueline. These picture are of my best friend Emma and I took them on a Canon t6i. I own the content and I have asked for her permission to post them since she is the subject, if that is what you are asking :)

Your account has no proof of you being the one in control of it. Without verification, someone else could pretend to be you and post your pictures from other social platforms onto here for a quick profit. It would be better for you if you somehow verify that you are the real owner of your account.

Thank you for directing me to your post I will give it a read :)

How exactly does it have no proof? It is connected to my social media, as all accounts on here are. I don't really understand what you are saying, and I don't know exactly how to verify any other way than I have since I am new here. I know these pictures are mine, as I personally took them and I have them on my camera and photo roll on my phone.
I think you're saying you're worried someone will steal my pictures, correct? If so, thank you for your concern, and please inform me on how to stop that from happening if you would :)

It wasn't much about stealing your photos, more about identity theft and someone creating your steemit account and pretending to be you, basically.

https://steemit.com/newcomers/@acidyo/what-verifying-your-account-in-introduceyourself-means-and-what-it-doesn-t-necessarily-have-to-mean

A post I wrote about verifying, this is only important that the users here who want to vote on stuff, know they are voting for the real thing, not some random person who decided to upload your pictures here and pretending to be you. So don't take it negatively in any way, I just want to make sure you are who you say you are and that the value you receive goes to the right person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44