Memorial Day Drive to MOAB, Utah . #Travel #Photography #America

in #photography6 years ago

aetuehsdd.jpg


20150524_164205.jpg


Alien, vast, open, colorful, and peaceful. Those are words. But words can not describe driving through Utah. Words fail to illuminate the surroundings. When I later visited Salt Lake City, I met many who moved to Utah for the Nature. Having visited Arches National Park and camping on a isolated plateau nights later, I could understand the allure.

My goal was just to drive west. But I had to stop at Arches. And while the park itself was a delight, the drive was just as rewarding. The warm air whipping through the car. The bright colors that light up the terrain below an already blazing blue sky. The long winding roads between red rocks and open valleys. Everything was a picture to remember.

I am packing up to travel again. I want to visit friends and see many things. I had hoped Steemit or Cryptocurrency would allow me some freedom to do so. But oh well, didn't go exactly as expected. Time is limited and we are not all going to succeed. The harder I work, the less time I spend with myself. The more I accept what I am and am not, the more at peace, the more cheerful I am in person, the more I remember how priceless we all are. Who knows. Just words. And words can not describe or illuminate the true beauty in believing.


IMG_2188.jpg


20150524_151335_Pano.jpg


IMG_2184.jpg


IMG_2178.jpg


20150524_163903.jpg


IMG_2189.jpg


20150524_164709.jpg


20150524_164722.jpg


IMG_2185.jpg


20150524_180745.jpg


20150524_191931.jpg


Thank you for your support. All the best to all of us. @JacobTS


#steemexperience #msp #thealliance #smg #fse #adsactly #thesteemengine #sndbox

Sort:  

So excited! Should be going to Moab at the end of summer. Planning on taking the bike! Can't wait. Great words and great photos!

You're gonna love biking around that part of the country.
Road bike? Or you gonna hit some trails?

Hoping to hit some trails! I'm actually looking more forward to Colorado and Utah now, than I am about California PCH.

Me and 2 great friends took our 3 campervans from the Rockies to camp out in Moab for a week last month on our way to Tahoe, it was one of the best experiences of my life. Does your journey have a certain destination?

California! via Denver, Utah, Idaho, and Oregon.
Stopped by Tahoe last time around. Spent the night someplace at random one night, woke up to an amzing view of the lake.

Keep living the life brothaman!!!

That means a lot coming from such a globetrotter as yourself. Thank You Alexandra! Safe travels to you too.

Hahah
Thanks 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60