Riding Into the Sunset

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

20191104_170224.jpg

I detest the mandatory clock change jet lag twice a year. In the spring, some bureaucrat decides I have to shift my day an hour earlier, and I am already not a morning person in the first place. Then, as winter looms and seasonal affective disorder kicks in, the clock change puts that hormonal disruption on steroids as it gets dark seemingly just after lunch. Yuck. This bullshit needs to end.

Anyway, here's a sunset shot at about 5:00 PM pacific time today. I am on the road, and I just picked up some sheet metal scrap off the road that some asshole lost from their load. I need to get some lumber before I head home, because I am a few 2x4s short to finish the shed shelves.

Good night, folks!

Sort:  

Here here, let's put an end to all government manipulation of our lifes, natural, rhythms and fiat money.

Daylight savings is stupid.

It also interferes with a lot of the systems in the hospital. We basically had a dead hour.

A "dead hour" at the hospital doesn't sound ominous in the slightest...

A bad day, friend.
Tomorrow morning will better

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73