Afternoon Run in the Autumn Sun - 7.6 kmsteemCreated with Sketch.

It's getting a little colder now...

But I don't mind! A couple years ago, I decided that I wanted to run through the winter and got myself outfitted with all the layers required to run comfortably in Canadian winter conditions. There are a few pieces of my gear that need replacing now (like my waterproof shoes - they've been through a lot), but with the current conditions hovering a little above zero with no snow yet, I'm OK.

torontoflag.jpg

I was listening to an episode of the Rich Roll podcast that was talking about clean meat and plant-based protein. Some interesting stuff going on currently as more and more people are realizing how inefficient meat production is and that we could be doing things better in a lot of areas of the food industry. One key point Rich and his guest were making was that we need to come together more to be solving these problems instead of each of us in isolation trying to work through the same things. He referred the the Manhattan project, and I thought that "Meat-hattan Project" would be a more fitting name for that kind of collaboration. Haha ;P

How was your run today?

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

meathattan run.png

Sort:  

image.png

EDIT: Also -- this post was shared to the front page of EXHAUST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49