Views from Acapulco

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The days after the conference were over were filled with a lot of walking around exploring Acapulco. Everyone that we met was so nice and though we heeded the locals' warnings not to go out at night and basically do stupid things that would be considered stupid anywhere in the world, Acapulco's reputation of being a dangerous place seems exaggerated and undeserved.

This isn't to say that I believe that it's a safe as walking around at 1 in the morning somewhere like Cambridge, Massachusetts for example. But the way Acapulco is spoken of in Western media is absolutely ridiculous.

Personally, I can't wait to come back next year and revisit some of the spots in which we met wonderful people and reconnect with them. ♡

2018-04-06 11.38.45 1.jpg

2018-04-06 11.38.43 1.jpg
View from Tio Alex's in Acapulco.

2018-04-06 11.38.50 1.jpg

2018-04-06 11.38.48 1.jpg
There was this beautiful property next to the 2nd Airbnb we stayed at in Acapulco filled with food trees and plants. We were told that the owners of the property only visit once a year and the rest of the year all of the mangoes that you see picture go to waste. The Coconuts too. The birds and the rats have good meals but it was really tragic.

2018-04-06 11.38.32 1.jpg
Acapulco Bay sunset.

Until next time. Be well ♡

Linked Image

Thank you for visiting my Steemit! ❤

If you would like to follow me on Steemit, please click here.
For my photography, jewelry and other stuff, please click here.

pLe0aVc3e,

》3 5 5 1《 4
∞Crypto/Voluntaryism/Ⓐnarchism/Lo♡e∞
#FreedomStartsInTheMind

Linked Image

Linked Image

Sort:  

I am planning on going next year for sure. I've missed two years now and have greatly regretted it!

That beach looks magical 💛

We didn't get the chance to actually go down and swim in the beach but we did go down and checked out the shore and it was just as beautiful up close.

Looks like a great place to visit.

It really is. I can't wait to go back. I'm typically not a fan of cities anywhere but Acapulco definitely has a special place in my heart.

So glad you've posted again! I love the scenery. You've been missed. :)

Thank you so much babe. I took a break cuz I feel like I need to reassess what I want to keep posting but obviously I'm not going to stop posting pictures.

I understand. This place is sort of a madhouse but I like it. Building up my account mostly right now so I'm able to do more here. Hope your trips are going well. Be safe.

I've been back home since February 21st but thank you though LOL ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84