Puerto Escondido is Heaven - Part 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018-03-11 12.45.18 1.jpg

Have you ever seen pelican hunt? I have, and it is majestic.

They lazily lounge on a perch of their choice observing and observing until the moment they spot a potential prey to then take flight.

Once airborne, they circle the chosen hunting ground (ocean lol) from above until that one moment. A split second that happens so fast you have to be following the pelican with your eyes like you are the hunter. They then impossibly go from horizontal to vertical midflight, and take the most precise and powerful dive beak first, into the spot where their prey swims unknown to its fate. The sound the pelican makes when it breaks the surface is loud, so loud that one may think there is no possible way that bird isn't a crushed sack of bones...but then the pelican flies out of the water victorious, and some of us stuck on the ground, can't help but feel awe at the beauty, efficiency and preciseness of nature.

In nature, we see that chaos is life. A beautifully, organized system filled with order and purpose.

I never thought pelicans were such graceful, surgical hunters. Being able to watch them with a backdrop such as this particular beach in Puerto was an amazing experience.

We spent the day exploring, watching people fish and swim, and enjoying the warm and oftentimes rough waters of the Pacific Ocean.

This particular beach has so many gorgeous places that it was very difficult putting my phone down to swim.

This is one place I'll definitely be going back to have a proper photoshoot with my Big Boy (Canon 5D Mark II).

There were people here from all walks of life. Beautiful people bronzing their bodies, athletes trying their luck with the waves, fishermen trying to feed themselves and their families, children screaming in joy as they chased one another into the water...

And me. Grateful to be alive experiencing magic with my love and our friends.

Heaven really is a place on Earth.

2018-03-11 12.45.37 1.jpg

2018-03-11 12.45.16 1.jpg

2018-03-11 12.45.14 1.jpg

2018-03-11 12.45.12 1.jpg

2018-03-11 12.45.05 1.jpg

Kieran

Linked Image

Thank you for visiting my Steemit! ❤

If you would like to follow me on Steemit, please click here.
For my photography, jewelry and other stuff, please click here.

pLe0aVc3e,

》3 5 5 1《 4
∞Crypto/Voluntaryism/Ⓐnarchism/Lo♡e∞
#FreedomStartsInTheMind

Linked Image

Linked Image

Sort:  

Thank you so much! ♡

welcome sir 😃

I really wish I was there instead of here in this snow. You've got to tell me all about how you use this AirBnb site. Happy travels.

It is super simple! Download the app, and when you travel, instead of hotels and such, you stay at a private property that is usually amazing at a fraction of the cost. Every AirBnB we stayed at in Mexico had a pool lol The only recommendation I strongly make is to familiarize yourself with the rules and to NEVER pay or communicate with any property owners outside of the AirBnB app.

Thanks for the tip. It looks pretty amazing now that I looked at the site. Now I just have to figure out how to get discount transportation haha.

Very nice place to visit

It truly is. It is my favorite place in all of Mexico by far. I can easily see myself living there permanently.

This post has received a 10.75% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @omitaylor. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

wao! thank you so much! will definitely check out the link. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71