Don Sak Pier, Surathani Thailand. Waiting for the ferry ⛴

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So after my 9 hour drive south from Bangkok, I arrive to this beautiful point along the journey. Almost to where I am trying to be!

I have footage and pics from the drive but I just had to post this ahead.

Look at this!
image

image

Snapped while waiting for the ferry ⛴ at the pier in Don Sak, Surathani, Thailand 🇹🇭

Using an IPhone 6S with wide angle moment lens.

Stay well and Steem on everybody 🐳
Peace!

image

Sort:  

We stayed on Koh Samui for two months while I got my TEFL certificate. We loved it! Our ferry departed from Surathani. Where's your final destination?

Very cool, @helenoftroy! Samui is a nice spot no doubt! One of my favorite spots to visit or when I need something not available where I am, I can just hop over( or have sent from, depending) and much more availability there. Always a good time too!

And congrats to you on the cert! How is teaching working out for you?
We likely left from the same ferry or one within the same general area of Don Sak (There are a few running around here).

Final destination? Hopefully, Heaven he he he :-P
But in the meantime, I stay on Phangan when I am here. Just a hop away from Samui as you know ;-)

Thanks for your comment and stay well in KL. Cheers!

This is beautiful, are you on your way to koh samui or ko tao? I have never been to that part of thailand! I wanna go

မင်္ဂလာပါ။ @aburmeseabroad
Thank you for your comment. I do agree you much make it here sometime.
Add on to all of your wonderful travels and beautifully captured moments. ;-)

I stay on Phangan.
I have so many burmese friends here for many years now! Sharing steemit with them and everyone I can actually...Like a man mad on steemit :-P

Stay well and steem on!

Hehe awesome ! I will be there in about a week or two :D

Great! I wish you safe travels and if we are in the same area, and time allows...Let me know, We can steem/meet up! Take care and steem on @seriouscrocodile

That is seriously the reason right there to be in Thailand! Freaking beautiful out there :)
Tweeted: https://twitter.com/sandstormweb/status/885795735291269120

sandstormweb Sandstorm tweeted @ 14 Jul 2017 - 09:38 UTC

View from Don Sak Pier in Surat Thani, Thailand!
@steemit
#lovethailand #suratthani #travel
buff.ly/2ulRrX1 https://t.co/cmJR23pR5u

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

wow, just totally wow. enjoy your trip. what an awesome experience.

The whole drive is stunning. Once you get out of the city and straight lines of everything...
You get back to nature.

I recommend the drive and stop here if you ever come to Thailand!

nicee

It is. Crypto is blowing up here too! 😉😏😎

Great post. You got my upvote :D

Thank you @inuk. I am looking forward to your post also. Greenland? Can't wait to see more!
Take care and steem on!

Thank you :D

wow..its so worth for a 9hrs drive..!!
Amazing place..
beautiful it is :)

The end destination is very worth the drive!

This is one of many spot alike in beauty and nature, along the way.

Thanks for your comment.

Love ur pictures :0) amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51