Sunset in the Austrian Alps - The Road and the Destination - Travel

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One day in St. Johann, a quaint little town nestled in the Austrian Alps, I saw in the distance that there was a magnificent sunset going on, but my visibility was blocked by small storefronts and houses. So I walked down a side road to find a clearer view before it disappeared. The further I walked, the prettier the scenery got.

I kept walking and the view got better.

I suddenly realized that I was standing in someone's driveway, and that someone had just pulled into his carport and had gotten out of his car. He stood there looking at me. I kept taking pictures.

I needed to go just a little further to get the whole sunset. I held my camera up in one hand, and pointed toward the West with my other hand and called out to him, "Hello! I'm just trying to take a picture of the sunset!" His brow furrowed as he stared at me. I kept inching further up his driveway.

I knew that I was trespassing, but I took just a few more steps. Then I looked up. It looked as though the sky was breathing fire as the mountains stood in majestic witness.

It was breathtaking.

I realized that while the sunset was incredible, all that I had seen along the way was also beautiful.

I took the picture, and then quickly began to walk away. I called out as I went, "Danke!”
“Danke” (Thank you), is one of the few German words I knew, but I really was thankful. I was thankful I captured the picture, and thankful I didn't get arrested in the process:)

But most of all, I was thankful for that moment. It was perfect.

Please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem! THANKS SO MUCH!!

Sort:  

Ooh! Very very pretty! I love your photos!

Thanks so much! I love your posts, as well:)

Simply breathtaking scenery @itsallasong! Your photos are just amazing!
Love it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thanks so much! That place is amazing.

Nice anecdote and beautiful photos. I think its a priceless memory. Thanks for sharing it.

Also i'm an OCD curator and i want to nominate this post to your daily compilation. This could get you more attention an maybe some extra votes. reply this message if you accept the nomination.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you!! I just Followed @ocd and will Upvote your comment.

hi my friend i am a photographer and want to create a daily photo marathon with photos from various trips, i want to post 1-2 pics from your trip if you are ok with it let me know (with reference to your blog of course)

Yes, and thank you!!

These are simply stunning @itsallasong! I might just go hop a plane and fly to these places right now! 💺🗻✈️🌄

Thank you! You're welcome to come along any time!

Very well done travel post. Short and sweet with fantastic photos. Looks like a steemit veteran composed this post

I appreciate the compliment! Thank you. I've only been on here three days, but I'm trying to read about the community and learn from others. I hope to add travel tips and reviews in the future. I love finding ways to save money.

This is beautiful! What a sky!! I miss Austria.

Thank you! I've only been there a couple times, but I miss it too.

Gorgeous pictures!

Thank you @lifes-a-donut! I can't see your name without wanting a big frosted donut! LOL

great to see these pics you know what i like and love to go these places like mountains and valleys as im still in the himalayan mountain range which is one of the great mountain range in the world and i welcome you to see my posts which i uploaded today about my trip to himalayan mountains i hope you will enjoy that , i also love these things and to go these type of places because we can see the beauty of nature there and the peace and the harmony that can feel there is not in the big cities and the alps are no doubt the beautiful mountains in europe and the pics of sun set and with the alps mountains behibd i think this is like heaven on earth so glad and please to see these beautiful pictures , you are just like me i also captured these type of pics early in the morning now a days that you can see in my today's post, inshort so so good pictures and attracting and beautiful thanks for sharing the alps experience

Thank you! I also love the mountains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56