I pink for you!

in #photography7 years ago

Those fucking angiosperms though...wow! Did you know that nectar is more than 50x more sugary than coca-cola? It's literally a gorgeous dripping sugary jet fuel dispenser for insects, birds, and other pollinators.

Our world wouldn't exist today, we wouldn't exist without flowers. About 120 million years ago they showed up on the scene, during a time period we refer to as the Cretaceous period. Near instantly with the advent of flowers, the speed, diversity, and voracity of plants, insects, and animals exploded across the continents. It was an immense boom of life that would put even the cryptocurrency sphere to shame.

Why? For the first time you see plants aligning incentives with some early beetle like insects, creating a win win situation, they brewed their nutrient rich nectar, which was freely given, and by a turn, flowering plants keyed in on laser targeted remote sex. No longer did plants have to wait on the vagaries of the wind, and water to bring their pollen into contact with a partner, now you have millions of willing and grateful helpers, delivering your dna exactly where it needs to go.

With this move, they also gave birth to a vast ecosystem whose far reaching effects have allowed our own civilization to be birthed =)

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and beautifully chosen words. A long-term goal of mine is to start a charity (based in the uk) that will create wildlife and wildflower corridors in order for the plants, animals,insects to move freely. Too often a wildlife reserve becomes a sea of life within a desert of green, we need to think big in the UK and ensure these plants, flowers don't become fragmented and relegated to the fragility of one area.

hmmmmmm!!!! I think that's a fantastic desire. I wonder if it could be coupled with bikepaths? I was visiting my gf's parents in Minneapolis this last summer, and DANG, they got some really nice bike paths out there...like surrounded by forest at least 20 feet on each side, they're so peaceful and beautiful, and lots of different plants...screw driving to work, I'd be biking everyday there

How about that ? Minneapolis is where I am ! Next time you're here, you def gotta look me up. Yes Minnepolis is known for being very bike friendly. And we're in the land of 10,000 Lakes.

aye, it's so beautiful!! I do really like it.

That's a great idea! All that nature needs to survive is balance, bikepaths would enrich both us and the natural world. When I left college I had a summer job as a bin-man, we used to go to the local refuse site at the end of each day and it stank! One half of the site was full so they closed it a few years prior and sealed it with a layer of mud,turf. Within a few years flowers, trees, plants and birds had reclaimed it from the toxic sludge that lay underneath and in turn started the long process of purifying the soil. It showed me that nature just needs a little window of opportunity to work it's own magic. Great song choice by the way .. I left my praise :D

yeah no kidding! I think those flowers and trees will be here long after we're gone. Thanks!!!! glad you like, I'm been listening to it a lot lately

I'll be listening some more tonight :)

So why are we coke !
Lol we should eat them !

Btw fantastic photography
Steem on

Those flowers looks amazingly beautiful, my favorite is the purple one.

Excellent shots!
I love checking out the beauty of flowers more now then I have in the past.

Soooo beautiful!!!

Nothing compares to bright flowers being contrasted by blue sky

These flowers are just orgasmic haha.
Amazing Photographs!

thanks arkrai, yeah, it's amazing how cool our whole world is!

"Did you know that nectar is more than 50x more sugary than coca-cola"
And in contrast to coca-cola nectar is very important for us. ;-)

lol, yeah, god I hate soda pop. like really truly hate. it makes me angry. double so when I see someone giving coke to their like 1 year old toddler, puts itchy in a killing mood

Fantastic shots friend, Have a nice day : )

Great Pix and Words. Flowers are all about the sexy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79