Travel in Morocco - Part 2 - Advendtures in the desertsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

A life long dream of mine is to experience the Sahara desert. When I was young aunt dated a guy from Tunisia and once he brought us a Desert Rose stone. Ever since then have I dreamt of one day bringing home one myself. Now it was my time to explore the Sahara and I knew it before we went there and it had a big impact on me. The space and dunes and all that sand. I felt I was really far from home, and I was. Here are a few pictures from the Sahara <3

IMG_3830.jpg
Two of our guides driving us through the desert.
IMG_3885-2.jpg
On top of the highest dune of the Chigaga desert dunes (300 m high!)
IMG_3893.jpg

IMG_3806.jpg
I never have but these 3 weeks I forced myself to write a journal.
IMG_3853.jpg
This was a school built for the Nomad children in the middle of the desert. Not active anymore.
IMG_3919-Edit.jpg
Standing in the river that "flows" through the Nomad town, Mhamid - where the road ends and the desert starts.
IMG_3921.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

So cool! These for some reason give me Mad Max vibes. Must be the car in the desert :)

I had a little Mad Max vibe when we were driving through the desert ;)

Continue writing!

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30