Reflections // Weathering the Storm

in #photography5 years ago

I've been reflecting upon the tornado that my life has become over the last year and I was reminded of some photos I took while on a somewhat spiritual retreat.

I liked how the lake reflected the trees above, but the water created a somewhat distorted view.

Maybe in a similar way, our reflections on the past can sometimes be a distored view of reality.

In an esoteric sense, water symbolizes feelings.
Perhaps as I'm reflecting upon my life, my feelings are creating a distorted view of reality where I'm only seeing the darkness and missing the light.

Sort:  

I like you and what you have to say.

I LOVE YOU AMY

Beautiful imagery and wisdom to go with it. Yes, the dark is as natural as the light. 🌹

Thank you lovely Katrina

Beautiful!

Thank you!

Thanks to you honey.

Lovely Sari. All I can say.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Witty!💞

Beautiful photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 5.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Balance

I'm reminded of the band Dead Can Dance when reading your posts...

I'm certain you know of them...
"How Fortunate The Man With None"

Love and light...

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

This is simply wonderful, the photos and what you did with them! Kudos! 💖

Upvoted from PYPT curation show on TheRamble Steem18.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32