California Poppies

in #photography6 years ago

Winter is over in the southwestern United States and Springtime is here. The most notable thing about spring is all the flowers in bloom and warming temperatures that make us aware that the seasons are changing. Today's photo highlights the California Poppies.
poppys 7x11.jpg

Sort:  

What a great flower shot! Love it! It has a really peaceful and calm feeling to it.

I like it as well, I shot it on color saturated agfa ultra-50 film. Its one of about six shots .that came out really nice.

It was a joy to see this image in my feed. Of all the complimentary color pairings, blue + orange is my favorite.

I agree with you Laura. They seem to have a nice radiance together the color feels good. So Thanks!

The colors, they are so lovely. The orange shades perfectly sits well with green and blue shades. It's so refreshing in the eyes.

You have framed the picture well with gratitude. Nice job thanks.

It's my favorite time of the year i just love to see all the fresh flowers come out after the winter

I like the spring very much as well. It seems as though life is waking up from winter sleep when the flowers bloom and the green appears its revving up and saying lets go for it!

poppy is an artificial flower............ Great photography @irvinesimages... I always enjoy your photograhpy...

Thanks for the compliment! Just so you know artificial means made by man, a copy of something. Have a good day.

Beautiful, taking advantage of the fact that today is Tuesday orange. Regards ..!

Oh thanks, is tuesday orange the photo contest, and did you enter? I like your springtime photo and I helped you get a better position on the page good luck!

Thank you very much for your vote ..! Regarding what they consult me, it is not a contest but a challenge of @kalemandra where each day has a color, for example, today is yellow Wednesday.

Spring is here!..
Good catch friend!

👍😃

Thank you friend, I thought you might like it.

What beautiful spring flowers!

Nice of you to say so, Thanks.

So pretty!

Hi there, I don't hear the word pretty very often these day, its a nice word with a lot of meaning, it should get used more often. Thank you!

Fabulous photography.
I always like to capture this type of beautiful photo.

Sounds good and I can see why. Thanks for the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65