Purple TemptationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

These are just cheap sweets that I bought from the supermarket with the intent to create some abstract shots in the coziness of my home. As today is #SundayPurple, I wanted to create a purplish mood in the images; for the purpose, I used my Yongnuo light wand (which has fully adjustable RGB-colors) and applied a "Purple Punch" filter in Capture One. All photos are taken with Lumix G80 and Olympus 12-40mm f/.2.8. Enjoy!

Mentina Jelly Bonbon, which tastes like crap by the way
P1110716_1.jpg

The Lollipop. It only looks good
P1100771_1 - resized.jpg

I so much look forward to drinking and reviewing the Brown Jackie brew from Mikkeller. This is a half-silhouette of the bottle + my fingers. Are you able to see it?
P1110725.jpg

Yours,
Dan

Sort:  

LOLx

Good job @irreverent-dan.

Your photos emulate the mystery and calm of...Jelly Bon Bon's and beer bottles. 😁

I used to wonder why I was so calm and free of stress after those long days at university and work. It must have been because of the collection of beer bottles in my dormitory room.

Thank you @szuri! :) You haven't posted in a while?

I took some time off and now I am back..sort of :)

Good! I look forward to reading your next post :)

WOW all three are awesome shots

Thanks a lot man :)

You’re welcome 😉

These are so creative and amazing. I want to put my camera in the attic. Wow. Wow. Wow. You are a serious photographer @irreverent-dan.

Haha, thanks a ton for the compliment @countrygirl, and please don't put your camera in the attic! I am nowhere near as creative as you think I am, and I am sure that you can come up with even better photos if you have the time to play with your subjects and experiment with light :)

Excellent and tempting shots!

The beer was most tempting of all :) Thank you @lakshmi! 😊

SO creative Daniel. Your light wand creates such magic. Love all three, but especially the minimalism in the last image with of the outline of the bottle and fingers. 🦋

The last image turned out really nice - it's my favorite of the three. I have been thinking that such light wand can benefit your photography too :) Anyway, thank you so much for your kind words, Ally! ✌

Always a pleasure Daniel. Will keep the light wand in mind ~ On the ever-expanding wishlist. Your images are a great source of inspiration. Would be great to experiment with it with ice. 🦋

It makes me super happy if my images are in fact a source of inspiration :) 👦

They always are. I like the way you are always experimenting in your work and have the gift of foreseeing the 'image' in different situations. 🦋

Great single strobe images. Love the vibrant color!

These kind of remind me of slow days when I worked at the studio. I used to take photos of bubbles and random items. I "may" have purchased a bubble machine for this purpose...

Thanks man! A bubble macine? That's crazy :D Did you have your own studio?

Not my own, although I've thought about doing so. The summer months were so slow, I had plenty of time to clean up.

I am following you and also vote you so please help me also for growing for success

You know, that's a pretty bad way to promote yourself on Steem. Keep that in mind next time you are writing a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44