Philosophy of life - Enjoying those moments of solitude

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Solo time might be good for you, regardless of whether you are a social person, a total introvert, or a mix of the two. I consider myself a social introvert – I cannot live without people, but more often than not, I need time on my own away from social interactions, the crowds in the city and the noise. Solitude is time for gathering my scattered thoughts and throwing off the negative ones away. It is also time for rejuvenation, and a necessary step towards restoring my internal equilibrium.

After waking up to a foggy Sunday morning a year ago, I suddenly had the strong urge to go out shooting on the streets - I thought that I might be able to take some interesting shots without being noticed. If you have been following my blog, then you already know that I adore bad weather; sometimes, harsh weather conditions allow for capturing some truly ethereal images.

The streets were unfortunately empty, so we (I was with my ex) decided to get to Rahat Tepe (one of the hills in Plovdiv) to look for people or an interesting foggy view towards the city. Another disappointment awaited me there - there was nobody, and the fog had gotten a lot thicker. As I desperately wanted to take a shot, I asked my ex to pose for me next to one of the trees. This is the result:

Solitude.jpg
©Daniel Slavov | Fujifilm X-T1 & Fujinon 35mm f/1.4 @ f/5.6, 1/500 sec., ISO-200

Now, in some of my posts, short philosophical thoughts go hand in hand together with photos that illustrate the concept. I am, therefore, thinking of creating a new hashtag to be used whenever such posts are being created. I am torn between "Pholosophy" and "Photolosophy" :) What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

Do you seek out solitude for yourself? Thank you for reading!

@irreverent-dan

Sort:  

Nice post and love the picture.

Thank you @team101! 📸🙏

like the tag idea, would probably go for Photolosophy since its clearer what it should mean. though it doesn't sound as good as Pholosophy :P . Nice post btw.

i just posted one about eating a meal solo.. coincidence? i think not...

Thanks for sharing your thoughts man, much appreciated! I would probably choose photolosophy :)

As for the solo eating, I'm soon going to have breakfast. Let's see if I can stay focused :D

Nice :) did you enjoy it ?

Oh, yes, it's pretty much like meditation, but instead of bringing my attention back to my breath, I had to focus on the food :) We can do this with all mundane activities.

That's what the goal is :) in my opinion

I vote for Photolosophy! And great idea btw :)

Thank you, Eve :) So far, Photolosophy leads with 3:0

Great vibe in the photo! Followed! Check out my travel photos also, hope you enjoy them.

Thank you, I will! :)

Your introductory statement is true "solo time might be good for you". Nice post.

Read, Resteem Upvote and follow)

Thanks a lot @mxzn! I appreciate it! ✌️

Great Picture!

With a family and demanding job.. I seek solitude when ever I can haha

Haha :D I feel for you, man..
Thanks a lot! :)

It's always problem whit naming thing if thy already exist. Photolosophy.com are a Wedding Photographers in New York, but Google can't find "Pholosophy" I personally like something like "Photosophy," but then again, it already exists also.

Well, it's just a tag, so I don't think that it matters that much. It's difficult to come up with something truly unique these days :) thanks for your comment!

You're welcome

This is a great post! I admire your way of thinking.

Great post :0) amazing pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54