You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chattanooga's Tennessee Aquarium: Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

Thanks for sharing these photos. The aquarium looks really high-class! How did you get the seahorse in focus like that with no flash? Whenever I try to take aquarium photos they come out blurry. @ironshield

Sort:  

I think I was shooting with manual focus. Because of the different lighting, I was having some trouble with auto-focus, even on single-point. Of course, one of the downsides with being on manual is that I missed a lot of great shots by just a hair. We'll see some of those in the upcoming posts...if I decide to use them.

I have an SLR camera that I treat like a point-and-shoot. I may do better taking the time using the manual settings, although you are correct, sometimes those great shots slip by. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49