Tropical Sky Blue Friday📷 Colorchallenge

Howdy, steemians!

Racha Yai is a paradise island not far from Phuket, Thailand! It is famous among divers and white sand beach lovers:)

11376508_1648150648754887_717091513_n.jpg

This photo was captured at Racha Yai a while ago. Now, due to the bad weather conditions access to this island is not easy. Phuket got flooded today, I had to stay few more hours at work, as the road was covered with 50-60cm of mud water! It was the biggest flood in a few decades, half of the island suddenly

Find the map here

Thank you for reading! I hope you have an incredible Friday! :)

Follow me if you like my posts :).

HTML tutorial

© Original content only

Sort:  

looks idyllic! certainly nicer than rainy Scotland today!

It is really idyllic, but for a couple days only:) Not many things to do around the island, but they offer trips to other islands as well:) It's much nicer than rainy Phuket too!:)

I can imagine :) Probably a bit more relaxed than Phuket too :) That place is just too busy with tourists!

This is a fantastic click! 😍😍😘😗😙🤗🤗

Thank you so much!:)

great

Wow that's a perfect shot - I'm curious about the flooding roads, that would have made an interesting - although - not so inviting - photo.

Didn't have a chance and any desire to take photos of that mess! :) But you can watch about this here https://www.thephuketnews.com/tv/post/floods-and-landslides-pricier-smokes-booze-pineapple-eyes-september-15-1248-Segments.php#8aZPqV5Fjm5tzg5F.97 to get the idea how bad it was :) And I just got in the middle of it on my way to work:)

Back in late 2012 I had taken a bit of video/photos during a severe storm at the beach (which lead to flooding), wish I'd done a little more then. The roar from the ocean and the solid, consistent wind rushing toward the shore was a deterrent... There was coastal flooding and rocks up to maybe 15 kg rolled onto the boardwalk... Fun times!

They had motorbikes floating everywhere in Patong! And police station half under water:) But I was stuck at work, couldn't leave anywhere :( I already got enough during my motorbike trip to work - 35 km under the pouring rain with the road flooded 40-50cm in some areas:) I was happy not to get stuck in the middle of those giant puddles!

Wow!Looks amazing there!How big is it?Are there many hotel options?

Thank you! There are few hotels over there, can book from booking. com! It's a nice place to stay, but still can have a lot of Chinese tourists sometimes:)

Ohh,I see what you mean;)Next time I'm in Thailand I'll check this place out😊

nice place it's looks beautiful ,the best colorchallenge of the day for me.
thanks for sharing

Thank you! The place is very beautiful in deed!

me encanta ese lugar, lugares como esos me encantaría visitar

I hope I could speak Spanish one day:)

@irishabstainer This is awesome! Love it. Followed

@irishabstainer Thanks for publishing this Charming instant in time for yourself. Upvoted.

You are welcome:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65