Green Rainforest Jungle Adventure 📷ColorchallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings, dear steemians!

Did you know, that rainforests are the Earth's oldest ecosystem? Even though they cover only around 6 percent of our planet's surface they contain more than 50 percent of the Earth's animal and plant species!

Krabi.JPG

This wonderful scenery can be seen in Krabi Province in Southern Thailand. Not far from this area you can find the largest rainforest in the world -Khaosok National park. Places like this are called the rainforests due to a high amount of rains they get every year. It means the jungle is very humid and hot, and animals living here should adapt to this stressful conditions! The photo was captured with Sony Nex 5 camera. I will post a big article about my journey to wonderful Krabi province very soon! Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a fresh Thursday :)

Find the map here

Follow me if you like my posts :).

HTML tutorial

© Original content only

Sort:  

I like these short knowledge kicks of yours 😉 Whenever I surf into your blog I find a new amazing photography and something new to learn. Great combination, keep it coming!
And: hakuna matata 😌👍

Thank you for reading it!:)
P.S. the tune can't get out of my head! HAKUNA! MATATA! HAKUNA! MATATA!

Hahaha, in German we call that "Ohrwurm" (ear worm) :-D

Any monstrous creatures to look out for? Like sun bears for example?

Thanks for sharing!

I made some research, in the National park you can find Malayan tapir, Asian elephant, tiger, sambar deer, bear, guar, banteng, serow, wild boar, pig-tailed macaque, langur, white handed gibbons, squirrel, muntjak, mouse deer, barking deer and many more:) But I didn't get so far, I guess you need to spend a lot of time to find them :)

@irishabstainer Such a beautiful landscape, wow! Upvoted!

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

great photography

Thank you mate, do not hesitate to upvote photos you like:) Cheers!

Excellent post, greetings 🙌

Gracias por el post😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80