You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography: Struggle with composition

in #photography5 years ago

That's the thing that happens to me, if a photo doesn't "work" for me, I do delete it. I might have used a very conventional example, with straight lines and nothing moving, and I have to recognise that I subconsciously tend to "follow" the rules. But I try always to do as you say, put my intention at first, and if it works, try to apply any of the rules.

Cartier-bresson have incredible compositions and it's really inspiring. I try also to experiment with the elements in front of me and the focus, but the same problem appears again and I force myself to actually get something to the point that I burn myself too much.

Thank you very much for the comment! And I agree with you, capturing chaos in a picture is always a bit better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66