Photography: Sad news

in #photography5 years ago

05860025.JPG

I got my 2 rolls of film back yesterday. The Kodak Colorplus 200 turned out amazing, there are plenty of beautiful pictures and memories. But sadly, the Fujifilm Superia X-TRA 400 didn't have that luck. For some reason I don't know yet, my film camera has an issue with the shutter. The curtain gets trapped in the middle, making it unable to shot a full photograph.

The worst thing is that I can see that a lot of the pictures that are half done had so much potential and it's sad not having them correctly. This one is most probably one of my favourites of the roll. It's Stratford, in London, around 9 pm. The colours on the sky, the light on the buildings, the moving cars and the texture look incredible to me. Luckily, there's 6 photographs that came out entirely and I will happily post soon.

As I've said before, this picture was shot with a Minolta X-700, a 28mm lens and a Fujifilm Superia X-TRA 400.

Sort:  

I actually love the look of this. I think it was meant to be and would be looking forward to seeing more (im)perfect pictures like these.

Ever heard of wabi-sabi? If not, you might wanna look it up :>)

Un abrazo!

Thank you Vincent! I'll upload more of this half pictures for sure, it's worth sharing them.. One day when the master's degree let's me :(

I haven't heard but I'll check it out! Un abrazo :)

Nice to see you're back to posting and let's not talk about master's degrees. I'm glad that's all behind me ( I graduated in 2007, after 7 years of University and three years of struggling with my final thesis haha )

Thank god I have more time now, I have tons of photographs to share still^^ There's just 3 weeks of master's degree left and I'm actually excited.

And wow that sounds tough. What was the thesis about?

You have a deadline or you set yourself a deadline?

It was a struggle for me, for many reasons. My thesis was about absurdism and surrealism in the short films of David Lynch :>)

We have a calendar. This next two weeks we have to finish the last set we're constructing. The last week we have to film some shots in that set and do the final presentation of all the projects. We have to do like a booklet with all the information too. The thing is that I'm too burned of the people there, not everyone of course, but it's even more tiring when people around doesn't cooperate.

And wow, that's so cool! I'm a very big fan of David Lynch^^ Mine was about New Korean cinema wave, an approach to the industry in transformation, analysing it through the main 3 genres: the blockbuster, the drama and the youth cinema.

I see. An actual practical exercise, not just written. I guess that was what I was struggling with in my thesis days ( doing it all one, in written form, overthinking every single detail, until the last week --> deadline, when I had no longer any excuses and didn't want to fail )

and yeah, I know how difficult it is too work in groups, especially when you don't pick the people ( and even if you do... )

New Korean cinema wave surely sounds interesting too. I guess it's about South Korean film, right? :>)

That happened to me too with my thesis... all the details, all the information I would wanted to write too, but the deadline left it how it is now^^ I'm glad how it turned out though! And yes, South Korean cinema!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65