Photography: Colour obsession

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

05870015.JPG

During my April's holidays, @namiks and I went to visit a castle. By chance, just when we arrived, the girl who sold us the tickets told us that a guided tour was just going to start so, we said "of course".

During that visit, we went to the rooftop of the castle. The views were beautiful. Also, there was a modern structure used as a chapel. It was very simple, just wood and glass. But as a detail, it had a colorful stained glass window. I kept looking at it. The lightning was nice and warm and I kept thinking how could I capture that "aura" the space had.

At the end, when everyone was leaving, I just couldn't help but try a last time. @namiks worried about it and saying "Come on, we can't stay here qt", with a bit of a rush, I took this picture. I had low hopes about it, but it turned out beautiful.

This picture was taken with a Minolta X-700, a 28mm lens and a Kodak Colorplus 200.

Sort:  

I love the composition and colors of this picture! Crazy to think that this was part of a castle, haha!

P.S. It has a Italian Giallo movie ( think Suspiria ) kind of feel to it. Love it!

Un abrazo desde Portugal,

Vincent

Thank you so much! I'm amazed of how colours turn out in analogue photography and I'm always honored to remind any kind of cinematography (well, maybe not all of them haha). Un abrazo desde España!

I guess this ( the way colors turn out ) shows, once again, that everything is just a matter of perspective.

De nada :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66