My First Photography post

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everybody!

If you don't know me, My name is Ben and I'm from Ireland.

I’m a Filmmaker, Visual Artist and I work full time in the entertainment industry producing and selling Kids TV shows and Documentary films. Most of my friends work in creative industries. There are writers, photographers, editors, directors, camera people, poets, illustrators, actors and musicians.

Although I have studied Photography, I don't call myself a photographer. I'll leave that to the professionals! I do however have a huge fondness of taking Photos on the fly on my phone. This has become somewhat of a hobby and I'd love to share them with you all. you can find me in instagram here: http://instagram.com/benjimurphy

IMG_9756.JPG

Technology allows us to carry a camera everywhere we go and it's an awful shame not to use this to our full advantage. Our grandparents generation didn't have this so let's not take it for granted! You don't have to be an expert, you just need a sense of good composition, some good light and a steady hand. Look out for every day moments that capture your imagination.

IMG_9760.JPG

I've included some of my images taken on my phone below. I'd love to hear what you think and hopefully they inspire you to take some for yourself. You can see more of my images littered throughout my blogs but I'll do some phone photography posts in the future if this gets a good reaction. Thanks for taking the time to have a look and I'm always willing to hear your thoughts.

All the best!

Ben

IMG_9755.JPG

IMG_9754.JPG

IMG_9746.JPGIMG_9695.JPGIMG_9492.JPG!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T15:01:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47