You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TimTravels - Adventures in Bali: Uluwatu Temple

in #photography6 years ago

To be fair it's important to respect the local rules so I left my drone in the car and didn't bother with trying to fly the Mavic. As a tourist you should always follow the rules to avoid any incidents. You wouldn't want people to come to your house and do whatever they want, right?

I like this piece of sentence. It's true, if we want to be honored then honor others, so if we visit a place, respect the culture and rules they hold, so they can kindly accept us as guests.

Regarding rule number 4, I believe it's based on the beliefs of the people around, since the temple is a place of worship and considered sacred, there are rules in worship and guarding the sanctity.

If you come to my place (Aceh), you will also find rules based on religious advice, all of them are there to make you more comfortable and feel like family for them.

By the way, thank you for sharing your trip's experiences in Ubud (Bali) and the amazing footage of the pictures.

Sort:  

"...rules...are there to make you more comfortable and feel like family..." @iqbaladan, I am totally borrowing this for the B&B I run! As an anarchist and unschooler, I really struggle to formulate positive ways of communicating about boundaries, both in my internal dialogue and my communications with others. I love this - it's perfect! Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66