Newbies photo challenge #2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My boyfriend just made me a photo for my new eyelash business. The photo stands for in my profile facebook . I think is a good one and if you like it give me an up vote. ^_^
It was made with one cheap lantern and with the phone flash,and for the black background I used one t-shirt . It sound a little weird but the final results was pretty good, what do you think?

pop.jpg

The eyelash extensions

Many many years ago, when the beauty industry was just at the beginning ,somewhere in 1927 it will appeared the first false eyelashes created in the form of strips. Later ,at he beginning of XX century it will appeared the first form of individual eyelash extensions discovered by the painter and make-up artist Max Factor ^_^ Good bless him for this,
he changed the lives of a millions of women :)

12728867_795578323880670_4313395100941666809_n.jpg

This is also my logo for my little business I run . The name (Lorenzo Vittaly) is inspired by my boyfriend mind, who always supported and helped me every single day when I needed it. And I'm very thankful for this ^_^

Interesting facts about eyelash extensions

  • If we put all the eyelashes in a line, falling from natural causes, our chain length reaches 30 meters.
  • The unnatural length of the eyelashes can lead to a hormonal imbalance.
  • The men lashes is longer than women and brown men have longer lashes than blond ones.
  • In animals, the longest and thickest lashes is reported in the camel, and in many cat breeds the genes are missing outright.
  • The longest eyelashes on the world was recorded in the record book with 4,7 cm .
Sort:  

Nice post, please follow me @ioanaaa

Thank you ^_^

Wow, so cool. So nice to connect with people from so far away! @ioanaaa

Thank you so much :)

Great Post 😋👍

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55