Believe in the Sun Even When it’s Not Shining: The Story of Our Wedding Day

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As a young girl I dreamed of my wedding day: I imagined the dress, the cake, and the venue. When the day finally arrived, it was nothing I planned for yet everything I hoped for. It was a small wedding with about fifty people. There was nothing extravagant about it. There were no bridesmaids. Neither of us were accompanied down the aisle.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

Leading up to the day things seemed to be going all wrong. The forecast was showing imminent rain and we were having an outdoor ceremony. To top it off, aunt flow came by for a visit. It was every bride’s worst nightmare. I was a bit panicked to say the least. We had spent so much time planning this day and now it was turning out to be a disaster. But somehow, the stars aligned and everything worked out perfectly!



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

The ceremony was delayed due to the rain but this turned out to be a blessing in disguise as the extra time was needed and welcomed. 10 minutes before go time the rain stopped and the sun began to shine in the most beautiful way.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

From that point on I can honestly say that I was able to just enjoy my big day with no stress and no worries. This was largely due to my amazing wife @betterbeing who stepped up to the plate and delegated like a beast so I could simply soak it all in.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

We had a vision for our wedding and we saw it come to life in a more powerful way than we could have imagined. The ceremony was genuine and had the perfect blend of humor and sentiment.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

The food was delicious, my bride was absolutely stunning, and everything flowed wonderfully. Looking back on that day, there’s almost nothing I would change. Reminiscing about my wedding fills me with a deep sense of satisfaction and joy. It was intimate, loving and fun. It was everything a girl could ask for and more.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

Believe in the sun even when it’s not shining.” An original vow we placed on our wedding favors.



Photo Credit: Max Cooper Photography

The significance of that vow would not be fully realized until that magical day. Now it has become a light of hope when things get hard. And on my lowest of days, when I feel like giving up, I think of my fairytale wedding and it gives me the strength to push through the rain and trust that the sun will shine again.



Photo Credit: @kokibyivana

To read more about our journey check out @betterbeing’s latest post.

Sort:  

Wouldn’t have missed it for the world!F09B4318-FD64-4EB8-9514-0B6B21EB8B25.jpeg

Means the world ❤️

How absolutely stunning (brides and venue) and a beautiful story. What a message in the vow! Love it. And adore the bright flowers in your hair.
Beautiful couple. Congratulations

Thank you so much! Our hair pieces matched each other’s shoes (kinda).

There is another fun story to go with our colors. After our first fitting and alterations appointment, the tailor said she found these two marbles on the floor next to one another. She has no recollection of these ever being around, but she thought they were a symbol or good luck and gave them to us ❤️

CB949509-C91C-41EE-8A02-E523A03248A4.jpeg

How cool is that? You guys have such a great story!

❤️❤️❤️

Brought back memories of such a wonderful and beautiful wedding! 💜

So glad you were a part of our special day 💗💗

I couldn’t imagine that day without you all there. Thanks for your love and support, and willingnesss to drive to TN twice in a year 😳😂

Wow, the other side of the story! This is gorgeous! Glad you've found and were able to marry each other <3

Thank you! It’s been a long challenging road but in the end love won 💗

beautiful wedding...

Thank you so much 😊

❤️❤️❤️

Love you too!! 💗💗

wow definitely a post beauty, amazing images, their faces flash love and joy, I congratulate them and hope that love always reigns in their lives as a couple.

Honestly cry reading because I hope someday to marry my current partner, in my country has not yet been legalized but I do not lose hope as every day that passes I realize we are for each other (my soul mate and my best friend).

Thank you 😊 It was amazing to be able to marry my best friend. Keep fighting for love. Don’t let anyone tell you you’re relationship or love isn’t real or doesn’t deserve the same respect as any other relationship. I hope your country will see that love is love and change the laws so you can marry your soul mate. Everyone deserves that right. Remember that love always wins 💗

as I say:
Long live love in full color and lungs!

I love that your vow "Believe in the sun even when it's not shining" ended up meaning so much to you both and took on even more meaning after the wedding. Your photographer did a fantastic job at catching some elegant shots in a fun candid way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47