Ocean Water Is Cold! - The last shot on the beach!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

fishing.png

I kept inching closer and closer to the water hoping the giant wave would wait and not cover my gear in corrosive salt water. I really wanted to get a great shot of the old man fishing on the beach with the waves and cloudy sky.

I ended up pushing my luck too far. I got the shot, but I also got the ocean's fury a split second after this picture was snapped.

Thankfully I was able to clean everything off quickly and no lasting damage occurred to my glass or body.

As for the water, California pacific water is cold!

Some may ask what I was shooting with and my settings:

  • Canon EOS 5D Mark II
  • Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
  • 16mm/ƒ/16/1/640s/ISO 400

What do you think about the pic?

Cheers,

David

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54