You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El Parque de los Desvelados (The Sleepless Park): An eerie abandoned park devoted to Death (blog and photoshoot)

Thanks for sharing these photos and thoughts on death. I had no idea that such a park existed, though I know of a forest in Japan where suicide is often committed. A park dedicated to death is really interesting and part of me wonders if it grew out of our earlier notion of the cemetery as more or less a garden for the dead? Thanks for posting this!

Sort:  

Thank you, The Japanese one is a place I would not be able to visit, just too morbid for my taste :(.
There are no dead here (it is rumoured the artist maybe) but these are only pieces of art, memento-moris, this is more like a spectral oniric Tim Burton Fantasy. The overall vibe is very spectral and ghostly, and indeed some kind of sad, but not that scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67009.65
ETH 2602.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67