(Somewhat of an Emotional Rant) Leaving My Home.

Hello friends,

Here is a little more of an emotional post, I need to share it with somebody, and I feel like you guys have my back. So, here it goes. Last night I realized that I have to move out of my home I have been staying at. I've been searching for jobs non-stop (I've put in 15 Applications) and have not had one call back, and unfortunate, if I stay here much longer I will owe over 1000 dollars in rent. Money which I do not have. Which means, as I said, I have to leave.

Over the past few weeks I have only wanted one thing, to not go back home. I was ready to leave and be on my own, but I don't have a choice anymore, home is free rent, home is free food, home is friends and family.

Now, don't get me wrong, I love home, it has a beautiful community, it has my family, and it has many of my friends. But, I was just ready to take a break, I was ready to go to college and start moving forward in my life. But then suddenly every open door I had slammed in my face.

Social Security screwed up my loans, which resulted in me not being able to do the second semester.
Had to move off campus.
Had to find somewhere to live.
Girlfriends loans didn't go through.
Girlfriend had to move.
Tried my hardest to find a job.
No calls back.
Have to move home.

Back where I started.

Its been rough, and as strong as I try to be, it still sucks so much.
But, I believe everything will work itself out, and I am not giving up by no means, I will continue to move forward (especially with steemit, which is now one of my favorite hobbies) and grow as a human.
I'm not going to sit still. I just feel like I went backwards, and that is hard.
But I guess, sometimes you gotta take a step back, examine your future, and then move forward in confidence.

So that is what I am going to do my best to do.

IMG_6429.jpg

Thanks for being here you guys, even if no one reads this, it's nice to trust a community like this.

Sort:  

Awww...I feel you:(...but if its the only option, I think thats why home is here...to catch us when we stumble but doesnt mean u cant bounce back...I always believe that things happen for a reason...and we just have to keep moving!💕💕💕

Thank you so much. And I completely agree! Moving forward is the only way we can move.

Hold on, friend! Many pass through this, many lower their hands, but we must believe in the best and strive for it with all our might. The main thing is faith in your better future and you will succeed!

For sure, I'm not very worried about whether or not i'll make it through this. I am just, sad. You know?

I'm sorry to hear of your troubles my friend. This life is very unjust sometimes often to the people who work the hardest. Don't quit. Follow your passions, whatever it is you need to do I'm sure you'll do and get through this. Good luck on your journey.

Thank you so much, you have no idea how much that means to me. I will continue to follow my passions, and one of those is Steemit! I hope that we can collaborate so we can make that dream (I am guessing you have the same one) a reality.

Again, Thank you.

It will be ok, keep your passion, take photographs and share your work. As long as you don't stop trying, learning, and exploring you will sort it out. Have an upvote, thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much. Life is hard, but your kindness truly helps. Have a good rest of your day!

This is great:
examine your future, and then move forward in confidence.

So that is what I am going to do my be

I love it dude, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64