You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the still of the black and white

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

If I didn't know better I would have guessed that these photos were taken around the year 1800 or something. There's something in them... the tone or something, especially the last one looks like the photo is really old. And I think they look awesome.

The guitarist photo is really good, but my favourite is the first one. The amount of intriguing detail is the thing in it. And the strong pattern of the bench. I would say that you are a pretty good street photographer, no need to be too modest about that fact.

Sort:  

I like that one too. I felt a bit weird getting the shot with a shorter lens but as I walked past I couldn't resist. The bench and the complexity of the bike are the bits I like in it.

Street photography requires being bolder than I am when intruding in other's life.

That's true. Street photography is either for those that dare or for those who can detach themselves from feeling any weird feelings and perhaps wear the camera as a mask between them and the subject.

Not easy. Especially when there are the camera aware people out there. Those who duck in front of the photographer. That always makes me smile because they have no idea that they still are in the pick, it's just my decision to take or not take the photo when they are in there. Some day I will start a photo series of people who thought crouching or walking lower helps. Perhaps you have encountered few of those out there too. :)

and perhaps wear the camera as a mask between them and the subject.

I find this possible in places, but not so well with people. When taking shots at Auschwitz it was a good way to detach and see what was there without the emotional side interfering too much.

Some day I will start a photo series of people who thought crouching or walking lower helps.

I think this would be a funny set of pics :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73