LonelinesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Being alone.
Feeling lonely.
Spending some alone time.
Left alone.

Alone all the time.
Alone sometimes.
Being alone in a crowd.
Escaping the world to be alone.

Craving it but not wanting it.
Wanting to be part of the group but as an individual.
Being heard but left alone.

Loneliness
Solitude
Desolation

20160724_180006.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi
Smartphone: Samsung Galaxy S4 zoom - Shutter Speed: 1/250 sec - Aperture: f/17.8 - ISO Sensitivity: 100 - Exposure Compensation: 0.3 EV - Focal Length: 43 mm - 35mm Focal Length Equivalent: 240

Bonnie Raitt - Runaway

Sort:  

Perhaps I've lately neglected to praise other people's tastes because it feels a bit patronising, like something along the lines "Yes, your tastes happen coincide with mine -- I approve"...

But it's probably OK to say "Hey that's a nice tune. I enjoyed it, thank you for sharing.", eh? So yes, that :)

Also, in a bit of philosophising although we may lack the company of other people we're never truly alone -- being a living colony of trillions of tiny critters. Not all of them are friendly of course and none of them can hold a conversation, but it's still an amusing idea.

because it feels a bit patronising

I know the feeling. So I've developed a skill I call: don't overthink it! I get a reaction, I write it, hit the post button and bam, there it is. Stupid or not, patronizing or not, there it is. Because on some days when I think beforehand, I end up posting no comments at all. I may write several comments but never post those because they all sound bad or weird or stupid.

"Hey that's a nice tune. I enjoyed it, thank you for sharing."

With my broad music taste, the day when I post something you really hate, is only getting closer and closer. :D

being a living colony of trillions of tiny critters.

:D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T16:00:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 292.50/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36