RAW SUPER HEALTHY SMOOTHIE: DOGWOOD + APPLE :)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

54d6c848-ff13-44cc-85f7-c34dc18a0569.jpeg


Hi, STEEMIT :)

Today I will introduce you with one more to our Ukrainian local fruit called DOGWOOD, lat. Cornus mas. has a pleasant aroma, sweet and sour, astringent taste. Rich in vitamin C and pectin substances, it normalizes blood pressure, prevents sclerosis, in addition, berries are used as a restorative, tonic, anti-inflammatory drug, with diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. Strengthens the walls of blood vessels, lowers the level of sugar in the blood. Benefits of dogwood is that it contains pectin and various compounds with the properties of natural preservatives, as well as flavonoids and antioxidants, which help reduce the risk of heart disease, slow the aging process :)

I try in the season of fruit to saturate my body with natural vitamins for a maximum:) and I feel that the body thanks me - better health :)

I wish you all a good mood:)

Thank you for your support: Upvote👍, Comments😎, Resteem😍, Subscribe🐾


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-05T18:21:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great post. But how much of each fruit do you use?

Thank you) I took about 1 cup of dogwood + 1.5-2 cups of apples) if I want a sweet smoothie / juice, then I take less acidic fruit and more sweet)

I'm glad that could be useful to you)

Dogwood - I've never heard of it before, but I love the idea of sweet and sour mixed in this tiny little fruit! Do you know where the name comes from? Such unusual names often have a great story behind them ✨

Google says: In Turkic languages, the word "kizil" means "red." The shrub was named for the color of the berries)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74