Ocean Walking...

in #photography7 years ago

I had an amazing experience a while back when I went 'ocean walking' with my girlfriend. At the time I was quite terrified of going underwater but afterwards I felt really liberated.

It was a breathtaking experience to be in such close proximity to sea creatures and actually being able to touch them.

Here are some photos taking of our experience:

AMBA0007.JPG

AMBA0012.JPG

AMBA0016.JPG

AMBA0040.JPG

AMBA0046.JPG

AMBA0048.JPG

AMBA0049.JPG

AMBA0054.JPG

Thanks for checking out my post!
If you liked this post, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem!

Sort:  

Looks funny but i would not feel comfortable waking under water while everything else is swimming...

@addictedtophotos I was uncomfortable and scared beforehand, I let my girlfriend go down first and when it was my turn to go down I was very reluctant. I got over that fear and actually enjoyed a really memorable experience. After Steve Irwin's incident with a stingray... I was definitely worried about that!

Incredible... was it like a pool or in the open sea area?

Somewhat like a tank at an aquarium, 3m deep. This was at Ushaka Marine World in Durban South Africa. Next I would like to try an open sea walk. That should be rather interesting.

You should try an open water dive, i think that´ s so much better, you just hang in the water and look into the deep blue and watch the animals, this is so cool.
Do you live in Durban? If been there some years ago and it was so nice.

I used to live in Durban, relocated to Johannesburg about 2,5 years ago. Yeah it's a really lovely coastal city to visit. Where else in South Africa have u visited?

An open water dive would be very exciting... think I would need to sharpen my swimming skills before doing that.

I started out in Johannesburg drove north to Sabie and after all the way down the coast to Cape Town with a litte sidestep to the Drakensberg area. This was so much fun and very exiting. Ah end we went to Swasiland and Lesotho just for one night.
And swimming under water is not that hard, you just have to control your breath

Sounds like you explored more of my country than I did. I need to take a much overdue roadtrip soon. If you're ever back in SA make sure to take a trip to Stellenbosch, some of the best wines and scenery. It's very close to Cape Town.

I will give it a try. Maybe when I plan an island holiday. That would be amazing in a place like Mauritius.

it was amazing...I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an unconventional experience. It's also a good way of overcoming your fear of water...

I've seen people do proposals in this setting... a good idea for a memorable proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77