Help me identify this location, please.

in #photography7 years ago

ocean staircase.png

This image came up on my Microsoft desktop image shuffler, and it is stunning. I can almost smell the salt on the sea breeze, and hear the seagulls in the distance. The stairs, and safety wall look wonderfully hazardous, the way old construction often does, too full of character to bother holding any genuine safety measures.

I love this photo. I did not take it. I do not know who did, or where place in the world it is from. For all I know this is a make land of make believe. It certainly would seem at home in a fantasy film with hobbits or dwarves journeying toward great peril.

If you are reading this, and if you know where this is, please tell me. I would love to see more photos of this world, maybe even to visit this lush location one day.

Thank you for listening. Have an awesome day.

Sort:  

It's probably Gaztelugatxe
An island in Spain

1200px-Gaztelugatxe_4199995260.jpg

So cool, looks like you are right, this is another pic I found and it could be the same area shot from another perspective.

Thanks!

Search for "San Juan de Gaztelugatxe"

It's a really nice place...
I really like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63