Woman and Linux - photo-drama in five acts;)

in #photography7 years ago

I never was really good in understanding technical subjects. So, when it comes to computer I'm fine, but only user. But my husband knows everything about them.

Image credit

Once I bought a book about Linux administrating as a gift for my husband. And that's what happened when he tried to explain me something from it;)

Woman and Linux - photo-drama in five acts;)

I really even wasn't playing:) When the photographer was taking pictures my husband really was trying to explain me something, ha-ha:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Best wishes for Linux Adventure! Linux is a lot more fun than windows. I don't have Mac :-( . Linux is also more secure. And most of the software comes as a part of the operating system.

:) I need software that doesn't work on Linux, so I use Windows

Yes, many software are only available for Linux. But I guess you can find an alternative. Just a thought. Cheers!

Windows is far better i think but most people also love linux and i think your husband is one of them @inber

Everyone is free to love whatever he wishes:)

Nice 1 Thanks For sharing picture <3 Upvoted @inber

If you are not Russian that book would be a little hard to decipher, with it being in Russian

Ha-ha, thank you, I know. Russian is my native language. But I'm not russian

Would that happen to have something to do with the Soviet ? I guess there would be a lot languages where Russian was spoken in Soviet times, and where it just hang around ?

Something like that

Anyway nice post.

@inber - LOL. Lovely confused expressions in your linux photo drama series. I used to be a system adminstrator in Unix systems in my college days. When I explained what I did to my girlfriend, this is exactly what she did too. :)
Upvoted.

I have posted a blog about an Orange Moon today. Please take a look if interested. I would love to get your comments. Thanks

Ha-ha, may be a lot of girls react like this:)
I'll check out, thank you:)

Thanks for sharing from your real life
So sweet photos

:) It was four years ago, but I still have such facial expression when it comes to something like this, ha-ha:)

in 4 years no big changes in facial expression my dear friend
You and your husband look so great
Thanks for support
Wish you a great day

Thank you:)

i use linux (debian) for everything. it's a great operating system. and it runs on everything , your car, your phone (android), your serverz and probably steemit is running on some flavour.
thank you for this post, do you know which distribution he's currenly using ?
haha kidding

I think it's Ubuntu:) I'm bad at this, but not THAT bad;)

Nice pictures. You 2 look fun. Reminds me, I have to install ubuntu on my computer or another Linux distro. Windows frightens me.

The blockchain, which the crypto currencies based on. Steemit is running...is an open source system, similarity with Linux!

:)) funny pictures. My brother (10 years older than me) tried to convince me to switch to Linux for years. Not my type (ignorant of me as he says) ...I remained loyal to Windows

:) I also use Windows, cause I need software friendly to this OS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79