Fresh from the backyard!

in #photography6 years ago

687b1f01-818d-45b9-b106-b399b1e897d9.jpeg

a7537341-289d-40dd-9d41-eebc9153db9c.jpeg

55b8bc55-3194-405f-b9a6-80df03bc269a.jpeg


Saw this as i went to our kitchen yesterday morning and find out that it was ours, its' from a fallen tree after the typhoon. Left alone for about 2 weeks till they ripened yesterday. This kind of banana have only this size and not bigger.

Believe me, it is not the smallest banana fruit size in this country. I've seen a smaller one. Don't ask me the name though as i got no clue.

Has anyone seen a red-peel banana?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Yeah... I think we call it Pisang Emas (Golden Banana - 😂😂 direct translation) but the English name is Lady Finger bananas... I do hope that's correct, can't be 100% certain from the pictures. Those are just lovely to eat.

Red peel bananas? Seen them.. Not eaten em.. I did try the red color corn when I was in Bangkok though. 😆😆

Hey u hopping over to SF3 ?

Pisang Emas from the size? My household can't even name it🤣🤣
There'll be no SF3 for me as am in the Philippines lookin after my mom. You goin? Please do. My London peeps are going.

Yeap.. I'm heading over.. Just got it confirmed. Looking forward in meeting everyone there. A wee.. Too bad u won't be there this time round. My prayers for ur mum.. Hope she is well.

That's great Simon, have a cuppa for me! See if you can find @redrica @teodora and @gillianpearce Have a blast!!
Thanks...she's home and recuperating. My mom is a fighter.
I don't think I saw ur post about your conference, i planned to join when we were talking on discord. Change of plans.

My offer for you to join @walkofhope events still stands. But wait till our bamboo creative hub is finished or our location changes to somewhere exotic. This was last June in Negros.

20180624_151712.jpg

Yep. Feel free to look out for me @bitrocker2020. I'll be the one standing around with no-one to talk to. At least that's my fear!!! 😂

Haha you wish Gillian.. @steevc is going. London peeps are going. Darn i'll miss it!

Darn i'll miss it!

Not as much as we'll miss you @immarojas. 😢 xxx

Awww thanks Gillian, will try the next one. xoxo

yum love these ... are they the sweet ones? do you cook with them?

Not too sweet..eat them as they are☺😊
For cooking is shaped like a rectangle, the plantain i think.
Was tempted to check RED but refrained...nice though. Gotta check @flabbergast-art for his indigenous instruments.

sounds very nice! wish i was there to just come visit.

I meant of him joining discord with his instruments..he can't get in when i asked elamental to speak with him.

We will be building a bamboo creative hub so feel free to join us when it's done. you are most welcome.

what? wasn't your post about bananas??? i was talking about your post. what are you talking about??

Ahahahaha!! You gonna visit for our bananas ok lmao

well i was saying basically wish i lived closer to just come over n hang out, have a banana, chat n go home. like ya know girlfriends 😳😆😂😛😂

You forgot the sleepovers🤣😂
Am touched xoxo

I've never seen a red peel banana @immarojas.

Do those taste like bananas or more like plantains? The ones in your photographs I mean. 😁

Tastes like bananas Gillian🤣🤣😅
There's too many varieties like this but different sizes.

Excelentes fotos, una fruta muy bondadosa, @immarojas.

Thanks much!

Hi @immarojas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.115 which ranks you at #907 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 891).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54