Visiting The Rose Park in Daegu South Korea

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi All!

The other week I decided to go to a rose garden! It's located in Daegu South Korea, and every year they have a rose festival when the flowers start to bloom. I thought I would head over and check it out! Unfortunately the rain came a day early, and the weather wasn't all that pleasant, but it was fine. However! For whatever reason, 80% of the way through my shoot, I realized my camera was shooting jpeg!!!! GAAA! (so all these pictures are straight from camera). Always check your settings... lol. Anyway, on with the pictures.

DSC05227.jpg

For a 28mm, I just love the bokeh on this lens. Superb.

DSC05231.jpg

There were so many colors of flowers, and they were so bright!

DSC05240.jpg

I usually leave my 28mm lens on my camera, which doesn't allow for any macro shooting, as the focus distance is quite far. I knew this would be a problem, but I was so I focused on background more than closeup detailed flower shots that you typically see.

DSC05235.jpg

For example: Here I took a pic of a yellow rose that was growing higher than the rest and it gave me the opportunity to capture the apartment buildings in the background. Korea is mostly rows and rows and rows of apartment buildings stacked closet together, so this really added the Korean vibe to the photo.

DSC05242.jpg

The classic red rose. The roses were growing everywhere. Not just from the beds on the ground, but up the light poles, and anything with framing.

DSC05276.jpg

All the roses and Korean signage giving you some information about each variety. Luckily they had the names in English.

DSC05288.jpg

A lot of the rose bushes weren't fully bloomed. I think this was for the best though. I would rather have flowers with buds, than flowers with a bunch of dead petals.

DSC05253.jpg

When I arrived, the rain had just started. I loved this flower, and I thought, "man, if only it would have been raining for 10 more minutes before I arrived." Why? Well I think something that really makes flower photos pop; water droplets on the petals. I'll be keeping this in mind for the next time I take flower photos: Bring my own spray bottle, to lightly mist the flowers.

DSC05290.jpg

The whole garden was enclosed by rose walls. It was spectacular.

I hope you enjoyed these simple flower shots. Make sure to leave your comments and questions below. Also, don't forget to give me a like or a follow so I know you enjoyed my post! Thanks!

@ImLikeTT

ToDDSocialWMsteem.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74