Restoration of Old Athens

in #photography6 years ago

f2508562-519d-4c0a-b809-746babb6b186.jpeg


Restoration of old Athens, a few years ago, this was the theme of that photo safari. The particularity of this photo adventure was that I used only a Nokia 1020 smartphone. This smartphone has the best camera I 've ever used (smartphone camera of course) and sometimes it surprised me with its efficiency and the quality of the image. It could compete with my Nikon or another professional camera and never disappointed me. That day, I took a series of pretty good shots despite the fact that the natural light was probably unsuitable for what I wanted to do. That day, I took a series of pretty good shots despite the fact that the natural light was rather inappropriate for what I wanted to do. The sky was elsewhere gray and elsewhere blue, the clouds made their own puzzles and the light had painted the urban landscape with irregular shapes of shadows and unusual hue of ordinary colors. I choose this photo to share with you not because it is the best one from that day but because I like a lot the rendering of the colors, the grey sky and this spot in Plaka, very special to me for personal reasons... I hope you like it! Have a fabulous Saturday and great photos of course!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @imealien,
Your post "Restoration of Old Athens" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😄😄
You have achived this service by following me.


😻🙃😻 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😻🙃😻

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78